Cover Design: Dusan Kallay

Content includes:
The World Masters: 2 Paul Davis
The 30th Year Anniversary Exhibition of Nippon Design Center
ICOGRADA-JAGDA Pan-Pacific Design Congress ’89 Tokyo Susumu Sakane
Charles S. Anderson Exhibition
Aoyama: Stationery Exhibition
JAGDA Poster Exhibition ‘WATER’ Yusaku Kamekura, Shigeo Fukuda
Jeffrey Bacon’s Cinema Posters
Anita Kunz
The 1989 PDC International Gold Awards Competition Lewis Moberly, Takeo Yao
Erik Spiekermann, A Typographer Shigeru Watano, Yachiyo Matsuzaki
The Trick Shigeo Fukuda
Normand Cousineau
Nelly Charbonneaux
Ainslie MacLeod
International Design Festival ’89 4th International Design Competition and International Deisgn Award Midori Imatake
Sudarshan Dheer Paul Peter Piech
Thomas Kruse – The ‘Danish Picasso’ of Posters Paul Peter Piech
Andre Miripolsky Hisaka Kojima
Barbara J.D. Listenik
Series 18: Art in New York Today, Tom Clancy Shoichiro Higuchi


Linked Information

Idea 220, 1990-5. Cover design by Dusan Kallay
Idea 220, 1990-5. Cover design by Dusan Kallay
More graphic design artefacts
From the design archive:
From the design archive:
From the design archive:
From the design archive:
More graphic design history articles

Members Content

Franco Grignani’s ability to push design boundaries with his clients is a testament to his artistic eye and talent. His work on Bellezza d’Italia remains a fantastic example of how design can elevate and transform pharma goods.
I have known Rob for over a decade and I have been a huge admirer of his work. He specialises in reverse gilded glass sign making, typographic murals and traditional sign-writing.
Gabriel sent me a link to his amazing Uruguayan Graphic Design Archive when I launched Design Reviewed. The content was so amazing, I ended up spending a good hour looking through the content and it has definitely made it to my bookmarks.

Members Content

Forward and a selection of poster designs entered to the Die besten Plakate des Jahres 1963. Featuring the work of Hans Hartmann, Jörg Hamburger, Jost Hochuli, and Armin Hofmann.